Posted by: krisinhawaii | April 22, 2008

Tower/Tube.

By the time we got to the Tower of Lndon this afternoon, Christopher had become an excellent official Tube routemaster. The tour that the wardens give is so entertaining; yes a bit schmaltzy, but I highly recommend it. The Crown Jewels are also intense…Last time I was here, I did get a quick unsanctioned snapshot of one of the crowns but did not want to take the chance today. After a walk across the Tower Bridge, we found at great pub, w/ delicious fish and chips. Afterwards Chris was in the mood to ride around on the Tube… so we went up to Canary Wharf, a financial district, where there were legions of gorgeous Englishmen in business suits; I must confess my jaw was dropping! Sorry my writing is so uninspired, I’m completely beat every night that I sit down to write! At least, let the photos tell the story…

Tower 4/22/08 9:51 PM
Responses

  1. Sigh, looks like a fabulous time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

